New Jersey Martial Arts Hall of Fame to Induct 3rd Class

New Jersey State Martial Arts Hall of Fame Poster 2014

The New Jersey Martial Arts Hall of Fame announces the third class of inductees.

To see all of the inductees’ biographies and pictures, visit their website.

This class will be honored at the Induction dinner gala to be held at La Quinta Inns & Suites Meadowlands Hotel on December 5, 2014.

Tickets to the awards dinner can be purchased by calling 201-538-4843 or online at

Discount hotel room rates at La Quinta can be also obtained by calling 201-863-8700 and mentioning the Hall of Fame dinner.

New Jersey has always been on the forefront of combat sports. Some of the biggest bouts in MMA, kickboxing and Muay Thai have taken place at various venues around the state.

New Jersey has had a boxing hall of fame since the 1960′s. The New Jersey Martial Arts Hall of Fame aims to also recognize and honor those involved in combat martial arts, such as MMA and Muay Thai. Because New Jersey is building a rich tradition in non-boxing martial arts, it is fitting to recognize these individuals and organizations.

Join with the New Jersey Martial Arts Hall of Fame to honor those involved in New Jersey martial arts and to celebrate with them, at an evening with family and friends. The focus will be on those directly involved in New Jersey martial arts.

At an historic moment in the State’s combat sports history, the intent is to have the New Jersey State Martial Arts Hall of Fame continue for many years and to serve as a record for those outstanding individuals involved in martial arts in the State.

Mark your calendars now and purchase your tickets early, so you can be part of New Jersey martial arts history. Call 201-538-4843 or visit and get your ticket to join them in a historic night for New Jersey and for martial arts. It is certain to be a terrific night with friends, fun, and music.

2014 Inaugural Class Inductee Awards:

Referee – Keith Peterson Muay Thai Trainer – Tommy Dowd MMA School Owner – Nick Catone Prestigious Achievement – Dylan Wanagiel Muay Thai Fighter – Justin Greskiewicz Ringside Physician – Dr. Steven Oxler Pioneer Physician – Dr. Mark Belafsky Striking Coach – Mark Henry USA Boxing – Henry Hascup Event Organizer – Alan Goldberg Pioneer Fighter – Chris Liguori MMA Judge – Eric Colon Administrator – Joan Pierce Traditional Martial Arts – Karriem Abdallah MMA Fighter – Dan Miller Fighter of the year – Chris Weidman End Story MarkMMA Nutritionist – Mike Dolce Wrestling Coach – Scott Goodale Scorekeeper – Ellen Rubin Grappling – Tom Manelski

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *