GLORY 2 Brussels Weigh In and Final Press Conference This Friday

GLORY 2 BRUSSELS
WEIGH IN AND FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE

HEAVYWEIGHT ICON REMY BONJASKY
KO ARTIST ANDERSON SILVA
SUPERSTARS GOKHAN SAKI, MOURAD BOUZIDI
RISING STARS MARC DE BONTE, MURTHEL GROENHART

Friday, Oct. 5
Weigh in beginning at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT/14:00 CET
Press conference beginning at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT/16:00 CET

Live Stream on GloryWorldSeries.com

WHO:
Heavyweight icon and main event fighter Remy Bonjasky
Heavy-handed KO artist and main event fighter Anderson Silva
Heavyweight superstar Gokhan Saki
Heavyweight powerhouse Mourad Bouzidi
Rising star Marc de Bonte
Emerging force Murthel Groenhart
& All The Main Card And Undercard Fighters

WHEN:
Weigh in – Friday, Oct. 5, at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT/14:00 CET
Final press conference – Friday, Oct. 5 at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT/16:00 CET

WHERE:
GloryWorldSeries.com

WHAT:
All 34 fighters participating in Saturday’s GLORY 2 Brussels world-class kickboxing event at Vorst Nationaal Arena will weigh in on Friday and discuss their upcoming bouts at the final press conference for the event. Both the weigh in and press conference will be streamed live, free of charge at www.gloryworldseries.com.

In the main event, decorated heavyweight Remy ‘The Flying Gentleman’ Bonjasky (75-14, 40 KO’s) of the Netherlands will make his highly-anticipated return to the ring after a three-year hiatus, in the main event against rising star Anderson ‘Braddock’ Silva (32-7, 22 KO’s) of Brazil.

In other main card action, Gokhan Saki (76-15, 53 KO’s) of the Netherlands will square off with fellow heavyweight powerhouse Mourad Bouzidi (65-18-2, 33 KO’s) of Tunisia.

Emerging forces Marc de Bonte (78-9-2, 18 KO’s) of Belgium and Murthel Groenhart (49-14-3, 25 KO’s) of Surinam will battle in a 79 kilogram/175 pound matchup.

Murat Direkci (69-15, 58 KO’s) of Belgium and Nieky Holzken (77-10, 4 KO’s) of the Netherlands face off at 78 kilograms/172 pounds.

Heavyweight prospect Jamal Ben-Saddik (21-0, 19 KO’s) of Antwerp will clash with Jahffar Wilnis (15-3-1, 3 KO’s) of Utrecht.

Vengeance-minded Belgium native Marat Grigorian (32-4-1, 17 KO’s) will take on technical wizard Mohammed Khamal (43-5-3, 9 KO’s) of Morocco in a 71 kilogram/157 pound battle.

In yet a fourth heavyweight affair on the main card, It’s Showtime champion Danyo Ilunga (39-4, 33 KO’s) of Germany will challenge promising upstart Ali Cenik (16-3-2, 9 KO’s) of Belgium.

The live stream of Saturday’s GLORY 2 Brussels event will begin on GloryWorldSeries.com at 10 a.m. EST/7 a.m. PST with the first undercard bout, a Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) rules contest, and continue with the main card.

This entry was posted in Events, Features, News & Results and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *